ITIL® Lifecycle Certificate in Service Design

Duration: 3 Days

The ITIL® Lifecycle in Service Design Course is one of the five courses that fit into the lifecycle stream for ITIL® certification. This certification is intended to enable the holders of the ITIL® Foundation certificate in IT Service Management to acquire the skills needed to have a comprehensive understanding of the processes and roles described in the Service Design element of the Service Management lifecycle.

How can I attend my course?

Course Outline

 Target Audience

  • Managers who have attained the ITIL® Foundation certificate in Service Management certificate and who wish to advance to higher level ITIL® certifications
  • Managers who require a practical understanding of the Service Design processes and how they may be used to enhance the quality of IT service within an organisation
  • Operational staff involved in Service Catalogue Management, Service Level Management, Capacity Management, Availability Management, IT Service Continuity Management, Information Security Management, and Supplier Management, who wish to enhance their role-based capabilities


Possesion of one of the following:

  •   ITIL® v3 or 2011 Foundation
  •   ITIL® V2 Foundation and v2/v3 Foundation Bridge

You will receive electronic pre-course reading. Delegates should spend a minimum half an hour reviewing the document and are encouraged to explore all of the links provided for further reading. Success on the course will be enhanced by delegates spending at least 21 hours on reviewing their ITIL® Foundation material prior to attending one of the ITIL® Intermediate 'Lifecycle' courses.

Proof of prerequisites must be sent no later than 5 working days prior to the start of the event. This evidence must be reproduced on the day of the exam to the trainer. 

Acceptable forms of prerequisite confirmation are as follows:

  • A copy of the candidates examination certificate
  • Confirmed entry in the AXELOS Successful Candidate Register. You will need to provide the full SCR number (registration/candidate number located on your certificate).
  • Delegatees without evidence of the prerequisites will NOT be permitted to sit the exam.

Course Content

The course provides the delegates with an in-depth understanding of the following:

  •   Service Design Principles
  •   Design Coordination
  •   Service Catalogue Management
  •   Service Level Management
  •   Availability Management
  •   Capacity Management
  •   IT Service Continuity Management
  •   Information Security Management
  •   Supplier Management
  •   Tools and Technology
  •   Organising for Service Design
  •   Process implementation and on-going improvement

ITIL® is a [registered] trade mark of AXELOS Limited, used under permission of AXELOS Limited. All rights reserved.
ITIL® courses offered by KPL Knowledge Solutions are delivered by Accredited Training Organisation Somerset CC Ltd


The exam at the end of Day 3 is gradient, scenario based multi-choice. There are 8 questions to be completed in 90 minutes. Each question will have 4 possible answer options, one of which is worth 5 marks, one which is worth 3 marks, one which is worth 1 mark, and one which is a distracter and achieves no marks. The pass mark is 28 marks from 40 (70%).

My Course Notes

You will receive a full set of course notes and all supporting materials for your course. Hard Copy Delivered to your premises or Downloaded to a chosen device.


To book this course please call +44 (0) 1444 410296 or email at

© Copyright 2021 KPL KnowledgeSolutionsWeb Design By Toolkit Websites